Findlay - new album

Findlay - new album "The Last Of The 20th Century Girls"

The Last of the 20th Century Girls is the storied second album from London-based artist Findlay

May 13, 2022

The album is a full-fledged offering born of a personal journey that sees her at her most open, transparent, and introspective yet, drawing upon her own personal experiences since the release of full-length 2017 debut 'Forgotten Pleasures'. With complex, fully-realised themes ranging from grief and loss to the struggle of losing and re-building one's confidence, through to the challenges and pitfalls of the past couple of years, all serve to inspire a range of tracks across the album.

Mastered by five-time Grammy award winning engineer Antoine 'Chab' Chabert (Daft Punk, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sebastien Tellier) and self-described as a "late coming of age story", drenched in nostalgia, melancholy and the kind of strange experiences only a misunderstood millennial could have; the album effortlessly blends a diverse melting pot of breezy alt-indie, psychedelic pop, dreamy lo-fi chill, indie-rock and expansive cinematic sounds. It's Findlay at her genre-melting finest, and a sharp, tasteful insight into her unique artistic psyche; a perfect representation of her impeccable alternative sound.

Get the album here:

Findlay Tour

Follow Findlay: 
Website | Facebook | Instagram | Spotify | Twitter | Apple Music 

Follow SMV: 
Facebook | Instagram | Spotify

The Last Of The 20th Century Girls


Release date
May 13, 2022


Digital | Vinyl LP | Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP | CD

1. Life Is But A Dream
2. The End Of The World
3.Night Sweats
4. Ride
5. Apricots
6. Retour
7. Strange One
8. The Parisienne
9. Not If You Were The Last Honey On Earth
10. In Love Again
11. Somehow, Someday
12. Happiness
13. The Last Of The 20th Century Girls
14. Wave Attack

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For further details on how we use data, please check our privacy policy.