KING SIZE DUB – special - iLLBiLLY HiTEC (overdubbed by DUB PISTOLS)

KING SIZE DUB – special - iLLBiLLY HiTEC (overdubbed by DUB PISTOLS)

A very very special KING SIZE DUB release…The Reggaetronic company operating under the project name “iLLBiLLY HiTEC “ recently released the KING SIZE DUB – special - album into record shops worldwide.

December 10, 2019

iLLBiLLY HiTEC’s electronic tinkerings and styles have carved a swathe straight through the middle ground of the “sophisticated” modern reggae prevalent on the German scene and even worldwide since more than 10 Years. The band’s strange-sounding name sparks a vision of a “what the fuck” attitude, and it manifests itself in the mind with its formidable, sweet-sounding mellifluous sounds. The mix is an intoxicating loop with sound sketches borrowed from reggae into which pseudo-spheric elements from breakbeat, hip hop and pop have been absorbed to weave masterful club dub.

Now, after 10 years the band said “Good bye friends, good bye Reggaetronics” and will wave into new projects. The last gig happened in Berlin on the 19th of October in the legendary YAAM Club with great special guests and the final chapter of the release of the KING SIZE DUB special… time to twist and shout to the glorious music of iLLBiLLY HiTEC. The CD and KING SIZE DUB was “overdubbed” by the London based band DUB PISTOLS a brand mark of reggae fusion culture at its best…!

Get the album here:

King Size Dub Special: Illbilly Hitec
(overdubbed by DUB PISTOLS)


Echo Beach

Release date
November 15, 2019

CD / Digital

01. Reggae Not Dead Medley
02. Blaze ft. Kinetical & Parly B
03. Chase ft. Longfingah & Kinetical
04. Higher Calling ft. Longfingah (Dubmatix Remix)
05. Head Up ft. Longfingah & Tribuman (Max Powa Remix)
06. State Of Emergency ft. Longfingah & Lady N (RSD Dub)
07. No Borders (Dubmatix Dub Mix)
08. Max RubaDub ft. Luciano - Jah No Sleep (iLLBiLLY HiTEC Remix)
09. East To West Medley
10. All That I Have ft. Jah Jah Man & Longfingah
11. Pas d'Problem ft. Tribuman & Lengualerta (FLeCK Remix)
12. 10 Years and Bye ft. Longfingah, Tribuman, Lengualerta & Kinetical
13. Happy ft. Kinetical & Horseman (Dubmatix Remix)
14. The Berlin Sessions - Essencial ft. Longfingah & Lengualerta (iLLBiLLY HiTEC Cumbia Mix)
15. Keep On Rolling ft. Longfingah & Zhi MC
16. Zion Train - Money ft. Daman (iLLBiLLY HiTEC Remix)
17. Chant ft. Cecile
18. Nah Care ft. Longfingah
19. Nasty Cheesy
20. Rude Boy Talk ft. Kinetical
21. Bubble ft. Longfingah & Paco Mendoza (JSTAR Remix)
22. Talking Everyday ft. Tribuman & Longfingah (Golddubs Remix)

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For further details on how we use data, please check our privacy policy.