U.D.O. - Steelfactory

U.D.O. - Steelfactory

On August 31, 2018 U.D.O. will release "Steelfactory", the highly anticipated successor to the last full length album "Decadent".

August 24, 2018

After more than 40 years in the business and with a renowned breakthrough in the early 80’s with ACCEPT behind him, as well as several million records sold worldwide, Udo Dirkschneider from Solingen/Wuppertal, Germany, is one of the biggest rock legends in the business.
U.D.O. has enjoyed well over two decades in the spotlight. Regardless of changes in the metal scene or the U.D.O line-up, the band has never deviated from Dirkschneider’s vision of serving up traditional balls-to-the-wall, no-nonsense heavy metal.

After honoring the classic ACCEPT songs live with his other project DIRKSCHNEIDER in the last couple of years, it’s definitely about time to release a new U.D.O. studio album. „Steelfactory“ will be out on August 31st 2018 via AFM Records / Soulfood Music.

With the 3 already released singles "Rising High", "One Heart One Soul" and "Make The Move" one can already tell what to expect!

The songs on „Steelfactory“ are clearly influenced by the past DIRKSCHNEIDER shows - the simple straightness of the anthem-like songs make it a timeless record.
With its earthy handmade sound – with the help of danish producer Jacob Hansen (e.g. Volbeat) - „Steelfactory“ catches the spirit of the age perfectly.
The album title is a hommage to both Udo’s nickname (German Metal Tank) and his down to earth attitude as well as his powerful stage presence.

The current (core) band line up is working and playing together successfully for many years, like a good family business: Udo, Udo’s son Sven Dirkschneider (drums), bass player Fitty Wienhold and guitarist Andrey Smirnov.


Order the album:




AFM Records

Release date
August 31, 2018

Heavy Metal

Jacob Hansen

Jacob Hansen Studios

Digital / CD / LP

01. Tongue Reaper
02. Make The Move
03. Keeper Of My Soul
04. In The Heat Of The Night
05. Raise The Game
06. Blood On Fire
07. Rising High
08. The Devil Is An Angel (Bonustrack)
09. Hungry And Angry
10. One Heart One Soul
11. Pictures In My Dreams (Bonustrack)
12. A Bite Of Evil
13. Eraser
14. Rose In The Desert
15. The Way


Order the album:

Photo credits:

Pictures by Aleksander Grigorev

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For further details on how we use data, please check our privacy policy.
Privacy Policy Ok