Teitur new EP „Y Arpeggios for Piano“ (ferryhouse productions) released on March 10th

Happy Friday! Great news from the Faroe Islands! Teitur’s new EP „Y Arpeggios for Piano“ is released today on ferryhouse productions.

It will be five piano instrumentals recorded at Studio Bloch on the Faroe Islands and mastered by Pink Floyd’s sound engineer Andy Jackson. Wonderful woodprints in colour designed by Margrethe Odgaard will accompany each song on the EP connecting Teitur’s music to Isaac Newton’s concept of different keys representing certain colours.

Lean back, listen to this and enjoy your weekend!







EP: Y Arpeggios for Piano
Release date: March 10th, 2017
Label: Ferryhouse Productions

Track list:
01 Magenta/Red (Y Arpeggio in B/C)
02 Red/Green (Y Arpeggio in C/F)
03 Red/Blue (Y Arpeggio in C/G)
04 Yellow/Green (Y Arpeggio in Eb/F)
05 Blue/Violet (Y Arpeggio in G/A)