ED SHEERAN new album “÷“ (divide)

This is the news we’ve all been waiting for – we’re happy to announce that Ed Sheeran’s new album “÷“ (pronounced divide) will be released on March 3rd 2017 (Asylum/Atlantic Records).

Amy did it again! Very proud to let you know that Amy Wadge (BDI) co-wrote the songs „Galway Girl“ (featured on main album), „Barcelona“, „Nancy Mulligan“ and „Save Myself“ (all featured on deluxe album version).

Ed’s third studio album is to become one of the most significant global album releases of 2017 and is the result of an artist who consistently pushes himself in new directions. Drawing inspiration from personal experiences and subjects, Ed takes the listener through a personal journey, reflecting on past relationships, family memories, his musical career or his time off travelling the world in 2016. The new album is an array of beautifully orchestrated ballads, impassioned raps laid over hip hop beats and acoustic guitar masterpieces. Executively produced by Benny Blanco (Rihanna, The Weeknd) and Ed himself with further production coming from Johnny McDaid, Mike Elizondo and Steve Mac the album was recorded between LA, London, Suffolk and the Queen Mary 2.

And this is only the beginning. Ed Sheeran will go on a worldwide tour as of March 2017. He’ll be touring in Germany for the first time after 2,5 years and will come to us for five live shows in March. Don’t miss your chance to see „the boy next door” that’s stealing hearts!








Ed Sheeran
Album: “÷“ (divide)
Label: Asylum/Atlantic Records
Format: digital / cd / vinyl album
Release date: March 3rd, 2017