Calibro 35 announce the release of their new studio album “DECADE”

Dr.Dre’s and Jay-Z’s sampled cult combo CALIBRO 35, the Italian cinematic funk heroes, announce their new studio album “DECADE” and celebrate 10 years.


Italian cinematic funk cult band CALIBRO 35 announce the release of their sixth studio album “DECADE”, which will hit the streets worldwide on February the 9th 2018 on Record Kicks. The band just unveiled the first teaser, taken from the recording sessions at Milano’s Officine Meccaniche, album’s artwork by Solo Macello and tracklist.

“DECADE” marks 10 years of Calibro 35’s releases and it’s the very first album recorded by the band with an orchestral-inspired enlarged line-up that features horns, strings and percussions. Mixed and recorded by CALIBRO’s usual suspect and Grammy Award winner for The Muse Drone album Tommaso Colliva “DECADE” is CALIBRO 35’s “time capsule” and it is as rare and complex as a timeless work.

Active since 2008, CALIBRO 35 enjoys a worldwide reputation as one of the coolest independent band around. During their ten years career, they have been sampled by Dr. Dre on his Compton album and Jay-Z, they shared stages worldwide with the likes of Roy Ayers, Muse, Sun Ra Arkestra, Sharon Jones, Thundercat, Headhunters and as unique musicians they’ve collaborated with, amongst others PJ Harvey, Mike Patton, John Parish and Stewart Copeland and Nic Cester (Jet).

Described by Rolling Stone magazine’s as “the most fascinating, retro-maniac and genuine thing that happened to Italy in the last years”, Calibro 35 now count on a number of aficionados worldwide which includes VIP’s fans such as Dj Food (Ninja Tune), Mr Scruff and Huey Morgan (Fun Lovin’ Criminals).









Album: Decade
Artist: Calibro 35
Release date: 09 Feb 2018
Label: Records Kicks
Format: Clear Gatefold LP | Gatefold Black LP | CD Digipack | Cassette | 45 |Digital



01. Psycheground
02. SuperStudio
03. Faster Faster!
04. Pragma
05. Modulor
06. ArchiZoom
07. Ambienti
08. Agogica
09. Polymeri
10. Modo
11. Travelers